Interview with Ian Pickering, Member and Songwriter of the Noise Who Runs and Sneaker Pimps

UK-France electronic duo, " The Noise Who Runs” released their full LP called "Preterertrospective."

The Noise Who Runs is the project of songwriter and performer Ian Pickering,best known as a member of and songwriter for the 90s British trip hop band Sneaker Pimps. He’s co-written the popular “6 Underground,”  “Spin Spin Sugar” and “Tesko Suicide” just to name a few. The current collaboration consist of Brazilian- born French guitarist, Felipe Goes.

Playlist For Saturday, April 8, 2023

  • The Noise Who Runs- These Will Be Your Gods
  • The Noise Who Runs- Little Black Cloud
  • Interview with Ian Pickering, Noise Who Runs
  • The Noise Who Runs- Beautiful Perhaps
  • Sneaker Pimps- 6 Underground
  • The Noise Who Runs- Takes A Long Cold Look And Then The Kitchen Sink
  • The Noise Who Runs-Under The Sun
  • Sneaker Pimps- Post Modern Sleaze
  • Vietnam- Whispers To Ignore 
  • The Flowers of Hell- Atmosphere (Joy Division)
  • Skeletal Family- All The Same To Me
  • Girls Under Glass- We Feel Alright 
  • Beborn Beton- I Watch My Life On TV
  • Antipole and Paris Alexander- Midnight Shadows
  • A Cloud Of Ravens- Parable
  • Lucy Kruger and The Lost Boys- Heaving 
  • Delerium, Featuring Kanga- In The Deep
  • The Bellwether Syndicate- Golden Age
  • Ego Likeness- Live To Tell (Madonna)