Scott Dispel From Dante-Inspired Gothic Electro-Rock Trio Called DISPEL

Based in Cleveland, Ohio, Dispel consist of lead vocalist Ravensea, Sean Gallows (Vocals and Bass) and Scott Dispel (Drums and Keyboards).

Their latest LP is called Inferno. Based on Dante’s literary masterpiece, Inferno features a song for each layer of sin existing in the infernal realm. Dispel follows Dante and his guide Virgil down each layer of the Nine Hells, dedicating a song to each level of mortal sin. “Influenced by an equal mix of darkwave beats, Medieval literature, and conceptual rock albums, the music behind Dispel was born…”says Scott Dispel.

Playlist For Saturday, November 26, 2022

  • Dispel- Citadel of Fraud
  • Dispel- Rings of Violence
  • Interview with  Scott Dispel
  • Dispel- Dispater’s Lust
  • Dispel- Bog of Gluttony
  • Dispel- Flames of Greed
  • Dispel- Geryon’s Wrath
  • Dispel- Glasya’s Heresy (Acoustic Version)
  • Dispel- Cistern of Treachery
  • Decommissioned Forests- Triggers (History of Guns Remix)
  • Decommissioned Forests- A Comforting Uncertainty (Daniel Vincent Remix)
  • The Blue Hour- Love My Way ( Psychedelic Furs)
  • Ronan Conroy- Dark Paradise ( Lana Del Rey)
  • Chris Connelly- Sixty Forty
  • The Joy Thieves- 6 to 3 (Eva X Remix)
  • The Bellwether Syndicate- Dystopian Mirror
  • Derision Cult- Deaf Blood ( Joy Thieves Mix)
  • Stariana – Paradise is Lost on you
  • Faith Marie –NVM (Remix)
  • A Cloud of Ravens- Blackest Mantra