Sam Rosenthal, Founder of Projekt Records and Black Tape For A Blue Girl

The Cleft Serpent is the 13th album of Black Tape For A Blue Girl.

The latest album weaves the tale of the enigmatic Cleft Serpent, as we follow him through time and space within a lush, dark and sensual musical palette of string-hued Neo-Classicism. It’s rich and engaging, created by our three-piece ensemble featuring new members, Jon DeRosa’s powerful vocals and Henrik Meierkord’s mournful cello strings twined around Rosenthal’s somber electronics.


Playlist For Saturday, January 8, 2022

  • Black Tape For A Blue Girl-The Cleft Serpent
  • Black Tape For A Blue Girl- All My Lovers
  • Interview with Sam Rosenthal
  • Black Tape For A Blue Girl-To Touch The Milky Way
  • Black Tape For A Blue Girl- Ares and Hermes
  • Telefis, featuring Jah Wobble- Falun Gong Dancer 
  • Telefis- Mister Imperator (Dub Mix)
  • Spiritual Front- I Walk The (Dead) Line
  • Soriah and Ashkelon Sain- Atlan
  • Tearwave- Lotus Flower
  • Autumn’s Grey Solace-Forgetten Fossilized, Archaic
  • Love Spirals Downwards- Alicia (1999 Remix)
  • This Ascension- Isabella
  • Thanatos- The Highway Man
  • Harry Stafford and Marco Butcher- The Sun and The Sky
  • Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds- Heart That Kills You
  • Leonard Cohen- Dance Me To The End Of Love
  • Aurelio Voltaire- Goodnight Demonslayer
  • Loud Apartment- Dub Rebellion, featuring Bill Laswell
  • Robin Guthrie- The Faraway