Playlist, July 18, 2020

Ashton Nyte's long awaited album, "Waiting for a Voice" is out now !

“Waiting for a Voice,” the new album by Ashton Nyte was released on July 20, 2020.  Check it out on  This coming Saturday, my guest are The Maheekats . Their latest single, “Money Bunny,”  produced by John Fryer will premiere this Saturday, July 25, 2020 on Modsnap Radio. and  Check out the Modsnap Radio Merchandise !

Photo: Live at L’Entrepot, Arlon, Belgium, September 2019. Photo by David Robson.

Ashton Nyte

Playlist for Saturday, July 18, 2020

  • Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds- Get Ready for Love
  • Martin Gore- Loverman (Nick Cave) 
  • Depeche Mode- In Your Room – Extended Zephyr mix
  • Beauty in Chaos, featuring Ashton Nyte- Storm (Vampyre Mix)
  • The Awakening – Dark Romantics
  • Ashton Nyte- Waiting for a Voice
  • Tuxedomoon- In a Manner of Speaking
  • Queen- Love of my Life
  • Queen – Love Kills
  • The Doors- Shaman’s Blues
  • The Velvet Underground- Heroin
  • Ashton Nyte- Heroes  (David Bowie)
  • Nina Hagen- Der Wind Hat Mir Ein Lied Erzählt (Long Version)
  • Switchblade Symphony- Sleep (Effcee remix)
  • Maheekats- Lady in Space
  • Blank and Jones, featuring  Bernard Sumner- Miracle Cure
  • New Order- Temptation (12″version)
  • Cetu Javu- A Donde
  • Secession- The Magician
  • Sam Taylor- Wood & The Pet Shop Boys- I’m in love with a German Film Star (Jurgen Paape Mix) 
  • Yaz- Don’t go
  • Cyndi Lauper- Change of Heart
  • Blancmange- The Day Before You Came (Abba)
  • Split Enz- I got You
  • Tom Tom Club- Suboceana
  • Heaven 17- Let me go
  • Heaven 17- Into the Blue
  • Grace Jones- Warm Leatherette (Daniel Miller- The Normal)
  • Modern Talking- In 100 Years
  • Stereolab- French Disko
  • Suicide – Dream Baby Dream
  • Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds- The Weeping Song
  • Iggy Pop- Les Feuilles Mortes (Jacques Prevert and Joseph Kosma)
  • Mono- Life in Mono
  • Violet Indiana- Killer Eyes
  • Ashton Nyte- Icicles