Lead Vocalist Volker Zacharias of Girls Under Glass

Pioneers in the German Darkwave and Dark Electro Music Scene Founded in 1986

After the brilliant last album “Zyklus,” released in 2005, the band is back with a new full-length album called “Backdraft” which contains 10 brand new tracks + a bonus CD. It will be released on vinyl and 2 CD art book by Dependent Recordsat the end of 2022 with several pre-single releases. The band will feature vocalist and guitarist Volker Zacharias, along with programmers Hauke Harms and producer Axel Ermes and other bandmates.



Playlist For Saturday, July 23, 2022

  • Girls Under Glass- Body Electric (Sisters of Mercy)
  • Girls Under Glass-Under My Skin
  • Girls Under Glass- Love As A Symbol
  • Interview with ¬†Volker Zacharias from Girls Under Glass
  • Girls Under Glass- No Hope, No Fear
  • Girls Under Glass- In The Darkness
  • Girls Under Glass- The Gift
  • Girls Under Glass- Endless Nights
  • Girls Under Glass- Night Kiss
  • Kill Shelter, Featuring Antipole- Buried Deep
  • Legendary Pink Dots- Tripping On My Nightmares
  • Amanda Palmer and Edward Ka-Spel- Rainbow’s End
  • Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds- Song of Joy
  • Jah Wobble- Poptones (Metal Box- Rebuilt In Dub)
  • Lisa Gerrard and Marcello De Francisci- When The Light of Morning Comes