Lead Vocalist and Songwriter Jame Lathren of Candy Coffins

Candy Coffins' LP is called "Once Do It With Feeling," a 10-track collection with Cure-esque textures and melody.

Post-Punk New Romantics Candy Coffins was formed in 2018 in Columbia, South Carolina by Jame Lathren who founded the band with guitarist Tom Alewine. Other members include Alex Mabrey on bass, Justin Purdy on Keyboards and drummer Jonathan Bradley.



Playlist For Saturday, December 3, 2022

  • Candy Coffins- Everyday A Fresh Atrocity
  • Candy Coffins- Another Kiss
  • Interview with Jame Lathren
  • Candy Coffins- Tangled Up In Teacups
  • Candy Coffins- A Victory Like This
  • Candy Coffins- Peel Off The Stars
  • Candy Coffins- French Exit
  • Candy Coffins- Abject
  • The Neuro Farm- New Dawn Fades (Joy Division)
  • A Projection- Careless 
  • The Ember Glows- High Fever
  • The Joy Thieves- 6 to 3 (Pickacide Remix by the Joy Thieves)
  • Elk City- A Family
  • Telefis- Stock Photo Guy ( Emperor Machine Extended Vocal Mix)
  • The Speed of Sound – Charlotte 
  • A Pull Of Autumn- Moon Beams
  • Lisa Hammer- The Muses
  • The Blue Hour- Love My Way ( Psychedic Furs)
  • Bellwether Syndicate- Beacons
  • Dispel- Glasya’s Heresy (Acoustic Version)
  • Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds- O’Malley’s Bar (Part 2)