Guitarist Patrick Ogle of Thanatos on Projekt Records

Patrick Ogle released a full length album called “Covered Country” on November 26, 2021 featuring the lead single and video “Seminole Wind” originally by John Anderson.

Thanatos began as a studio project between founder Patrick Ogle and Projekt record label founder Sam Rosenthal in the mid 80s in South Florida. “Covered Country” are selected nine classic country tunes to deliver with just a mic-ed up parlor guitar and his bare-bones baritone vocals. This is “country” music performed by an artist often described as “goth.” You’d be hard-pressed to tell though, because these stark untreated renditions capture the passion of these songs defying genre classifications.


Playlist for Saturday, December 25, 2021

  • Thanatos- HighwayMan (The Highwaymen)
  • Thanatos- Magdalene (Guy Clark)
  • Interview with Patrick Ogle of Thanatos 
  • Thanatos- Seminole Wind (John Anderson)
  • Thanatos- Cobra School of Happiness (Fragment) Live at Bottom Lounge 2005
  • Thanatos- All I Have Left with William Tucker (Live at Lounge Ax (1998)
  • Thanatos- Goddamn The Sun (The Swans) Live at Door #3
  • Black Tape For A Blue Girl- To Touch The Milky Way (2021 Version)
  • Athan Maroulis and Sue Hutton- God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Arcanta- Carol Of The Bells
  • Robin Guthrie- Starfish Prime
  • Cocteau Twins- Frosty The Snowman
  • Nicki Jaine and Ego Likeness- The Little Drummer Boy
  • Nina Hagen- Ave Maria (Franz Schubert)
  • Girls Under Glass- Love as a Symbol
  • Frankie Goes to Hollywood- The Power of Love
  • GW Childs and John Fryer- Carol Of The Bells
  • Skeletal Family- Cry Baby
  • Beauty In Chaos, Featuring Elena Alice Fossi- The Kiss Of The World